Boustan: Lebanese Food Since 1986

Boustan on Crescent street has been a hotspot for me since I started studying at Concordia University. Their shawarma style restaurant serves up quick, delicious, and affordable middle-eastern fast food. 

They’ve been in the business for almost 20 years now and I recently learned that they have a second location near The Main on St-Catherine crossing St-Laurent. Their original location on Crescent was known for its late night hours and cult status (you’ll find photos of Habs players with the OG owners, the Trailer Park Boys, some Alouettes players, etc… visiting this spot).

Middle eastern fast food has been on the rise lately and Boustan has been holding it down for a long time now. They’ve been serving up those shawarma pita sandwiches, shawarma plates, garlic potatoes, kebabs, falafel, and all that good stuff since 1986. Check out of pics I took the classic chicken shawarma sandwich I ordered.

Boustan Chicken Shawarma Sandwich

Boustan’s Chicken Shawarma Sandwich

Garlic Potatoes topped heavily with that garlic sauce

Garlic potatoes covered in garlic sauce

By the way, this meal minus the YoDough cookie cost me about $7 when I used this app called MyPiece. I’m doing to save the review on the MyPiece app for a later blog post but to explain what it is: it’s basically an app that offers daily specials at certain restaurants around Montreal. I usually order the trio at Boustan’s and with the MyPiece app I save about $2 every time I get to use it. Also check back for a review on some YoDough cookies (had my first one and I am hooked; I am a fan).

Restaurant Boustan

boustan.ca

2020 Crescent, Montréal, QC H3G 2B8 (Maps)

(514) 843-3576

